Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

Our staff team is proud to work at Frenchville State School and we value the culture and traditions of the school, as well as collectively working together towards an even better tomorrow.   We have over ninety staff members employed at Frenchville.  Most staff members are identifiable by their school badge and some staff members also wear the Frenchville staff uniform, which is encouraged but is not compulsory. 
Our administration team members are a united team.  Leisa Neaton leads the team as principal.  Donna Earle-Morrison, Bill Smith and Susan Wilkinson are members of the deputy team.  
Mrs Lisa Driscoll is our Head of Curriculum.  Lisa is an experienced senior teacher and a qualified teacher librarian.  She has also performed acting deputy principal duties in our school.  Mrs Rhonda Busk is our Master Teacher and she works in the junior school to support pedagogical reform, coaching and mentoring.  Mrs Toni Turner is our Head of Special Education.  Mrs Turner supports students and staff attached to our Enrichment Centre and plays an active role in advocacy for students with low incidence disabilities.
Our professional staff team works together as a united team to deliver the highest quality education within the allocative resource models.   Teachers use a bank of common pedagogical models which are based on research and which provide a common teaching approach.  Core improvement priorities are well known to staff and together we build plans to derive further improvements in student performance data and school teaching and learning outcomes.